Project 3 Photodesign

P3ChristyWilliams

  • Description: For my project 3 photodesign I took a picture of bikes locked up on a bike rack and quoted an inspirational quote relating bike rides to like.
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, FOCUS principles): I knew I wanted to use this particular quote because I love the idea of life moving forward. I sketched out some different ideas with different placements of the bikes. Using a camera I shot this picture focusing on repetition with the bikes and the curves of the sidewalk.
  • Message: I wanted to show that life isn’t as complicated as we make it out to be. Riding a bike is simple. When we enjoy the ride balance comes naturally.
  • Audience: This is for students or youth trying to figure out how to balance the difficult demands of life.
  • Top Thing Learned: I learned the different ways to alter a picture on Photoshop and how to add text and shapes.
  • Color scheme and color names: I used split complementary with colors orange, red, and teal to emphasize the bike colors in my picture.
  • Title Font Name & Category: Myriad Pro Condensed, Sans Serif
  • Copy Font Name & Category: Myriad Pro Condensed, Sans Serif
  • Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted bike
  • Date and location you took the photo(s) I took this picture on October 15 2015 outside the SPORI building on the BYU-Idaho campus.

Leave a comment