Project 5 Logos

ChristyWilliams-P5Logos

  • Description: Logo design for a family history company designed  to record family stories digitally
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills):
  • After making three different logos I took a poll with over ten people to see which one was the most visually appealing. I explained the purpose of the company so that the people taking the poll could choose based on the connection they felt as an audience. I chose the one that both I and the audience liked the best. I changed the title font to look a little more professional and moved the body text to be closer to the line. I bolded “your” to make it even more personal because I want the main message of the logo to help people feel how important they and their stories are.
  • Message: No matter who you are, your story is important.
  • Audience: Individuals and families for the intent to preserve stories for posterity
  • Top Thing Learned: I used the pen tool and line tool the most to get the authentic look of the arrow to connect with the audience to the idea of looking to the past.
  • Color Scheme and Color Names: Monochromatic, brown
  • Title / Body Font Names & Categories: Title: Rage Italic, Script. Body Font: Perpetua, Old Style

7 thoughts on “Project 5 Logos

  1. I loved the simplicity of this design for a logo. The typography is easy to read and I feel like it communicates a clear and effective message. My favorite out of the three logos is the bottom because I love that circular swirl around the words, I feel like it completes the design. I think that circle would have even worked well with the other two logos as well. Overall you did a great job with this project!

    If you want to check out my logo design, my blog is:

    https://sethcraven.wordpress.com/2015/10/29/project-5-logos/

    Like

Leave a comment