Visual Media

July 15, 2016

Visual Media

Visual Media is an area of communication where I can grow. I took Comm 130, Intro to Visual Media, here at Brigham Young University – Idaho fall semester of 2015 which was my first step in learning more about this subject.  There I learned Adobe InDesign, Illustrator and Photoshop and worked on ten large projects that refined my skills. As I was learning these skills I began to notice visual media techniques all over campus and the internet in ways I had never noticed before. Posters, fliers, billboards, websites, and so much more of our every changing world is visual.  It is interesting to me that an idea or company can fail if it is not visually portrayed correctly.

Like most forms of communication visual media bleeds over into almost every work industry out there. Everything from banking brochures and farm equipment logos to interior design and international airlines. The largest company brand name in the world is Coca- Cola. It is the most recognized brand. That does a lot for their marketing, advertising, public relation campaigns and over-all value of the company. It was a graphic designer that created the bitten apple everyone fondly associates with their electronics.

Leave a comment