Madison Cares Facebook Insights Report

July 15, 2016

Madison Cares Facebook Insights Report

I am currently in a Communications Research class that introduced me to the analytics aspect of Facebook. There is so much information that is available there. You can see influential posts, people and aspects of your Facebook page that can help you target your desired audience are reach a larger number of people. I took those skills I learned in my research class with me to my internship. At Madison Cares we have a Facebook page that has just over 1,000 followers. After doing a little deeper research I found the 2010 Census for Rexburg Idaho and found that there are about 4,000 households in Rexburg.

I created a plan by looking at the Page Reach, Page Likes and People sections on Facebook Insights to increase our likes from 1,000 people to match our desired audience of 4,000. I noticed that the videos that we post on our page get a much larger response than just a status update or picture. I also saw from Facebook Insights that most of our users visit our page from a mobile device. In my plan I decided that these two aspects were things we were doing well to provide relatable content to our audience. I also noticed that we did not reach as many men as we did women and that there was a greater Hispanic population that we could reach.

I believe that by continuing our video posts and targeting men and the Hispanic community both men and women we will be able to reach our goal of 4,000 likes on the Madison Cares Facebook Page.

Leave a comment